Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Three Wisconsin Congressional Representatives Cosponsor H.R. 173

The most recent information found indicates that only three of Wisconsin's Congressional Representatives have signed on so far in support of H. Res. 173.

In short, H. Res. 173 would urge the U.S. Postal Service to take all appropriate measures to ensure the continuation of its six-day mail delivery service.

Current Wisconsin Congressional Cosponsors are:

Representative Tammy Baldwin (D - 02)
Representative Gwen Moore (D - 04)
Representative Steve Kagen (D - 08)

Please contact them and thank them for their support of 6-day delivery by the postal service.

The following Congressmen from Wisconsin are not yet cosponsors at this time. Please contact them and urge them to sign-on as cosponsors.

Representative Paul Ryan (R - 01)
Representative Ron Kind (D - 03)
Representative F. James (Jim) Sensenbrenner, Jr. (R - 05)
Representative Tom Petri (R - 06)
Representative Dave Obey (D - 07)

There are currently a total of 203 cosponsors. A total of 218 votes are needed.

No comments:

Post a Comment